ISCA Secretariat: Vester Voldgade 100, 2, DK-1552 Copenhagen, Denmark - CVR 29 50 05 41 Tel: +45 29 48 55 51 / [email protected]


Delegate file 2019

Full Delegate File 2019 in pdf can be downloaded by pressing this link.

Below and in the menu on the left you can find the elements of the file.

You can find the minutes of the General Assembly 2019 here.

Welcome to the ISCA General Assembly 2019 in Budapest

Dear ISCA members and partners,


I warmly welcome you to the ISCA General Assembly 2019. This year the General Assembly will be held in Budapest, Hungary in connection with the 2019 MOVE Congress with the title: “Change the Game – It’s your MOVE!”

In many ways the location and host of the MOVE Congress and General Assembly indicate relations and collaboration. The city Budapest consist of the two parts Buda and Pest. The Hungarian host organisation the Hungarian National School, University and Leisure Sport Federation, consists of three organisations. And all together we will meet ISCA members from five continents.


The General Assembly is the highest authority of our organization. It is our democratic base on which our governance is build. That is important. You are important. Because the ISCA General Assembly is us all meeting to govern our association.


We shall as well elect the Executive Committee members for the coming two year period and I am very happy to the see interest in contributing to ISCA Executive Committee. ISCA is the members and the members are ISCA - all together we are MOVING PEOPLE!


Once again thank you for taking actively part in the democratic process and the governance of ISCA.


Welcome to the ISCA General Assembly 2019.


Mogens Kirkeby, President.


All individuals that are attending the General Assembly on behalf of their organisation should bring a mandate letter signed by the legal representative of their organisation in order to be able to vote on behalf of the organisation. You can find a sample mandate letter here.

ISCA General Assembly 2019 Programme

Date: Saturday 19th October 2019, following the MOVE Congress 2019.


Venue: Budapest Congress Centre

Room: Bartok


General timeframe:


  • 9.00 – 11.00 ISCA General Assembly – part 1
  • 11.00 - 11.30 Coffee break
  • 11.30 – 13.30 ISCA General Assembly – part 2
  • 13.30 – 14.00 Closing
  • 14.00 - 15.00 Lunch



1. Opening and welcome by the President of ISCA, Mogens Kirkeby

2. Election of two chairpersons for the General Assembly

  • The Executive Committee proposes Eduardo Uhle, SESC, Brazil, and Laura-Maria Tiidla, ISCA secretariat, Estonia, as chairs for the General Assembly.


3. Adoption of the Agenda

4. Round of presentation of delegates and guests

5. Adoption of new members

6. Report by President

7. Committee and Network Reports

8. Report of the Secretary General

  • ISCA accounts 2017 and 2018
  • ISCA Budget 2020 - 2021 (for adoption)
  • ISCA Auditor is proposed to continue to be Buus Jensen (for adoption)


9. Elections (see candidates below)

10. Proposals:

  • ISCA Statute change (legal representative) (see more)
  • ISCA new strategy development (see more)
  • ISCA membership offer (see more)

11. Special topics of General Assembly 2019

12. Invitations and messages from members

13. Miscellaneous

14. Closure of the General Assembly 2019

President’s report 2019

Below you can find a short written President's report covering a number of the areas we have worked on in ISCA and as well a number of the issues in societies which are relevant for and influencing our work.


Additionally, we have published two ISCA Annual Reports (2017 & 2018) since the last General Assembly. You can as well see an annual video report with selected initiatives.


Mogens Kirkeby will present an oral report at the General Assembly in Budapest the 19th October.


The President's report in pdf is available here.

Secretary General Report 2018-2019

The Secretary General report is available below.

ISCA Secretary General report (PDF, 0.58 MB)

Elections for ISCA Executive Committee 2019 - 2021

The process for election of members for the executive committee follows from the ISCA statutes that you can find further below.


The deadline for nominations  was Saturday 7th of September. The following candidates had submitted nomination letters:


Nominated for President:

Mr Mogens Kirkeby - nomination letter - video candidature


Nominated for Vice President:

Ms Maria Luiza Souza Dias - nomination letter - CV - motivation letter

Mr Toni Llop - nomination letter


Nominated for Executive Committee member (in order of nomination received):

Ms Lilina Ortiz De La Cruz - nomination letter

Mr Branko Vujovic - nomination letter - CV - motivation letter - video

Mr Carlo Balestri - nomination letter - CV - video

Mr Arnaud Jean - nomination letter - CV - video

Mr Michael Tiemann - nomination letter - CV

Mr Jakub Kalinowski - nomination letter - video


According to ISCA Statutes, this means that for President and Vice Presidents, the General Assembly shall cast votes “for” or “against” the candidates. For the Executive Committee members, delegates may vote for up to 5 of the six candidates.